Coffee Culture has hit home #2 | Life in Picture

Farrel Nobel
The Light Room
Published in
2 min readMay 29, 2016

Yea, there’s more.

Bokeh… Sort of. f/2.8, 1/100 sec. ISO 160

These are basically the rest of the photos that I left out from my last post about this topic. I find myself drinking coffee almost on a daily basis now because frankly, there’s not that much to do around here.

A little underexposed. f/2.2, 1/80 sec. ISO 250

In fact, there isn’t that much to do in these coffee shops either. It’s just that the ambiance is nice and as long as they got WiFi, I’m good with it.

Letterbox. f/2.5, 1/80 sec. ISO 250

I’ve been experimenting with letterboxes in my photos to give it a more film look but I still haven’t gotten it right yet. I seriously wish there’s a feature in Lightroom or Instagram to add letterboxes into pictures so I wouldn’t have to add them in myself.

Don’t B&W letterbox photos… f/4, 1/30 sec. ISO 125

And lastly, A macro shot of this cool light!

P.S, there are still more photos that I haven’t edited for this topic so look forward to that!

Nice, no? f/2.8, 1/320 sec. ISO 250

As always, all pictures here have been taken with my Canon G7X and all (if not most) of the photos have been edited with Adobe Lightroom. Hope you guys enjoyed the pictures and checkout Lightroom to view more photos.

Oh, and follow me on Instagram too!

--

--

Farrel Nobel
The Light Room

Graphic Designer focusing in Branding & Identity. Follow me on Dribbble | Behance | Twitter -> @farrelnobel