You Catch More Flies With Honey

My approach to catching my dreams with kindness and self-illumination

Michelle Marie Writes
The Orange Journal
Published in
5 min readSep 25, 2022

--

Image by Gerhard from Pixabay of two hands holding a tree with roots and soil
Image by Gerhard from Pixabay

Home Is Where The Garden Is

My garden is calling me to sow again now that my house and garden will soon become mine. I’ve been planting again and giving my garden a little more TLC since I learned I would not need to relocate her.

Planting grounds me in profound ways. When I plant a seed into the soil I feel an energic exchange. My body becomes the vessel by which life is transposed from birth to life and its finite.

Today while in my garden sowing my magical life intentions, I heard whispers from my friend Chip, An Earth Angel Who Longed To Fly. In my thoughts, I recall the words he spoke to me seven years ago when I retained my first attorney to get what I had hoped to be an uncontested divorce. He said, “You catch more flies with honey than vinegar.”

Image by Three-shots from Pixabay of a spoon of honey
Image by Three-shots from Pixabay

In Amicable Agreement

He was right then. I had to be nice to find an amicable resolution to a highly complicated dissolution of marriage. For me, being nice was finding a way for me to have an…

--

--

Michelle Marie Writes
The Orange Journal

Mom, grant writer, aspiring author, Starseed — I write to impact positive change. Connect with me at linktr.ee/MichelleMarie33