Kirby Bowers is Promoted to Research Manager at The Org

Kaila J. Lim
The Org
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2023

We’re excited to announce Kirby Bowers as our new Research Manager, where she will be responsible for managing our Philippines offshore team in helping keep our org chart data updated.

“I’m really looking forward to enhancing my people management skills with the team in the Philippines. Being a Research Manager has brought me out of my comfort zone. I’ve always been comfortable in the past and found ways to challenge myself but this role is so out of the ordinary that every day it puts me in an opportunity to figure out what to do.”

She joined The Org 1 year ago when she worked with Kelsey, who goes on to say “working with Kirby is an absolute pleasure — she is super driven to meet/exceed any goals put in front of her, and has a very strong sense of ownership. Since joining, she’s had several distinct sets of responsibilities and she’s ensured success across all of them. And, she brings a great sense of fun to everything she does!”

A short few months after joining the team, Kirby’s role switched up and she collaborated with our Engineering Team to create our company creation workflow. “I had a choice of sticking with the companies with followers or creating my own workflow and I chose the workflow because I wanted a challenge.”

Olivia Zhao, our VP of Research, shares how “Kirby is a strong cultural ambassador and role models The Org values on a day to day basis. Some of the events she’s organized have played a huge role in helping us connect, such as the summer soccer games in NYC and breakout exercises at our annual company Off Site.”

Thank you for everything you bring to the community. Huge congratulations on the promotion and we’re thrilled for everything you’ll do, Kirby!

P.S. Thank you for often DJing on the Sonos in our NYC office :)

--

--