The 10 Best Scenes from “The West Wing”

I started second-guessing all of these as soon as I hit the ‘Publish’ button

--

This originally appeared on The Passion of Christopher Pierznik

Update: This post was missing some very great scenes, so I wrote a follow-up with ten additional scenes

I know that it is a golden age for television, but at the moment I simply don’t have the time or inclination to dive into a new series. The TV in my living room is usually playing Disney Junior and I’d prefer to either read or write. If I am going to watch something new, it’s usually a movie — in and out in two hours.

It wasn’t always like this. I was a Seinfeld fanatic and taped every episode on VHS. I own the DVD’s for the entire runs of Scrubs (excluding the cringe-worthy ninth season) and Arrested Development (including the underrated fourth season). Once the kid is in bed, my wife and I usually like to put on something comfortable that we’ve seen before as background programming while we do something else or fall asleep and nothing gets more play in the DVD player than The West Wing.

One of the best television series in American history, Aaron Sorkin’s drama won 26 Emmys, including Outstanding Drama Series in…

--

--

Christopher Pierznik
The Passion of Christopher Pierznik

Worst-selling author of 9 books • XXL/Cuepoint/The Cauldron/Business Insider/Hip Hop Golden Age • Wu-Tang disciple • NBA savant • Bibliophile