The Seashore, you and me

Krishna Samyuta
The Pen & Prose
Published in
2 min readDec 5, 2023
Photo by Cam Bradford on Unsplash

Years of dream, to gaze the ocean blue along with you,

Listening to the song of the waves and sight of the horizon so true.

Gentle cool breeze caresses my cheeks,

Kiss of salt in air and waves tickling our feet.

Your hand patting my hair, heaven’s closer to sky so blue,

Walking on waves or surfing on the sea, I truly don’t care if I’m with you.

Seated on the sand with you in my heart,

Looking at the sun desisting to go down with thwart.

Cuddle me to sleep, hug me more and more,

With our love furled out in every quarter like sea shells all over the shore.

Feel of your breathe and the scent of your perfume,

Touch of your love that I shall compare to the moon.

Resonating of our hearts with the music of the waves,

Symphony of our souls with the sea caves.

Traversing through the depth of our love,

Our whole life swiveling around the cove.

The waves running faster to kiss the sand,

The rain falling atop the ocean to make it grand.

You are my waves, you are my rain and our love is my ocean.

Bereft of you I am an empty seashell devoid of any emotion.

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate your engagement and encouragement. Here’s something more about the ocean and love.

I look for you in the depths of the ocean.

With love,
krishna Samyuta

--

--

Krishna Samyuta
The Pen & Prose

An environmentalist, linguaphile and an ardent believer of holistic living. Enthusiastic towards life and love.