I Used To Say…

Jessica Spencer
The Poetry We Live For
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 10, 2019

Do you ever think of the things you used to say, that never leave your mouth anymore?

The ‘hello’ to a friend you used to adore, but now you pass each other in the streets with barely a nod.

The ‘see you later’ to a relative who you’ll never see again.

I used to say I fell in love with my boyfriend.

I made a liar of myself.

If you’d like to read a new poem, I Used To Say I Fell In Love With You, it’s here.

May I wish you happy days, wild nights and good times.

Until our next letter, enjoy life.

--

--

Jessica Spencer
The Poetry We Live For

A writer who wants to be a radio presenter and publish books that will change someone’s world. Interested in mental health, feminism and relationship writing.