Why share your crises?

Tiffany Montgomery
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readFeb 14, 2018

In a powerful response to yesterday’s newsletter, Tchassa Kamga shares the moment he realized he was having a quarter-life crisis. There are so many ways to acknowledge and share your truth. The most important thing is to do it.

Why Share Your Crises?

Recent Contributed Pieces

I Stopped Getting Stressed the Moment I Decided to Stop Getting Stressed — Are you tired of being told to exercise to relieve stress? Sai Aparajitha Khanna agrees and shares key insights into the mechanisms of stress.

3 Unconventional Strategies to Fast Track Yourself to Extraordinary SuccessReece Robertson reveals how an uncommon life requires unconventional strategies.

Feel Anxious, Make Mistakes, Don’t FreezeDaria Krauzo explains that even though anxiety is a natural state for humans, it doesn’t have to cripple us.

Why “Try, Till You Succeed” is Bad Career AdviceSai Aparajitha Khanna highlights all of the problems surrounding this commonly used refrain and all of the assumptions that go with it.

A Quote for Valentine’s Day

“Love is in the air. Nope, that’s bacon.” -Anonymous

Anyone who knows me understands that I’m obsessed with food . I blog about it, write about it, photograph it, and dream about it. I’m cooking a slab of bacon as we speak.

Whether or not you celebrate Valentine’s Day, even if the premise of it makes you want to yack, there is at least one respectable quality: food is key. There are few things in this world that can bring people together like food.

Everywhere I’ve traveled, no matter how little of the native language I was able to understand, I made connections with people and touched their culture through food. Each one of those experiences destroyed biases I didn’t even realize I had and opened up a world of understanding and love.

So on this day of love have your cake, eat it too, share it with someone, and make memories :)

Thanks for reading!

Tiffany Montgomery

Editor
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

--