Psalm 104 — A Coat of Many Colours

A Ballad

--

A sky full of clouds tinted red, green, yellow, blue, and purple.
Image by Dr StClaire from Pixabay

Oh Lord, my God, You’re wonderful;
You clothe Yourself with light,
With every colour of Your bow,
Each hue of day and night.

Your ministers are smoke and flame;
The sun knows when to set;
The moon and stars command the night
When I am in my bed.

You make the clouds Your chariot
And walk on wings of air;
The trees shall dance, the mountains kneel
Before Your bright grandeur.

Your made Your robe of fire: red,
Orange and yellow, green;
Of royal blue and purple too:
A gown fit for a Queen.

A coat of many colours, sewn
From darkness and from light:
The sun and moon and stars prostrate
For this is Your birthright.

Oh Lord, my God, You’re wonderful;
You clothe Yourself with light,
With every colour of Your bow,
Each hue of day and night.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--