Psalm 119 ד DALETH — Strengthen and Restore My Heart

A Kyrielle

--

All in shades of yellow, a person sits on the sand with his back against a wall, head bowed, and his arms around his knees. He is wearing brown flip flops, black shorts, and a loose white tank top.
Image by Alex from Pixabay

My soul holds fast to dust and earth.
Revive me by Your living Word
That I may see what I am worth.
Oh, strengthen and restore my heart!

My soul falls faint from heavy grief;
Oh God, would You give me relief,
And lift me up, my heart retrieve?
Oh, strengthen and restore my heart!

Remove me from the liar’s way,
And save me from who would betray.
I lift my hands to You and pray,
Oh, strengthen and restore my heart!

I will hold fast unto Your Name,
For You will not put me to shame,
And You will lavish with acclaim,
And strengthen and restore my heart.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--