Psalm 119 ל LAMED — I Stand Up Tall

On the left, a giant stone lion’s head faces to the right with mouth open. In the centre, a tiny human figure stands on a cliff edge with arms extended straight up. In the background, the sun pierces through the clouds.
Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

Your Word stands firm on high, O God;
Your constancy greater than all;
You made the earth, the stars, the sky;
And in Your light I stand up tall.

The turncoats lie in wait for me:
They seek to bring about my fall,
But You have given me Your life,
And in Your light I stand up tall.

I am Yours; O, save me, God;
Come rescue me; O hear my call,
And I will minister to You.
God, in Your light I stand up tall.

Unless You had been my delight,
I would have perished in my trial,
But I have seen perfection: You.
God, in Your light I stand up tall.

You are deep, expansive, vast,
Engulfing as a waterfall;
I will never forget You,
And in Your light I stand up tall.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--