Psalm 122 — Pray For Peace

A tunnel between stone walls, shaded in yellow-orange and blue. A person clothed in black walks away on the cobblestones, carrying a guitar in a soft case over one shoulder.
Image by Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay

I’m glad to walk within Your walls,
And stand within Your gates;
I pray for peace among Your halls.

You stand upon the mount and call
To all, from low to great,
To come and walk within Your walls.

I stand, whatever may befall,
For You are with me, my Helpmate;
I pray for peace among Your halls.

When sun is warm or when rain falls,
I will remain: with You I’ll wait,
And I will walk within Your walls.

For You I seek the good for all:
Of those who love and those who hate,
And pray for peace among Your halls.

“Peace be with you, all in all;
Let peace and love be e’er your fate.”
I’m glad to walk within Your walls;
I pray for peace among Your halls.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--