Psalm 149 — A New Song

A Kyrielle

--

Image by Dieter Robbins from Pixabay | cropped in Canva by author

I will sing to You a new song,
God, my heart, my love, my soul.
When my foe’s hate takes its toll
And I break, You make me whole.

I will sing to You a new song,
Stick my neck out, take a chance;
I will praise You with a dance
For You are my great romance.

I will sing to You a new song
For You hear my hopeless plea,
And You lift me, beautify me,
Bring me joy, and make me free.

I will sing to You a new song,
Shout aloud upon my bed:
“I am alive! I am not dead!”
I endure against the dread.

I will sing to You a new song:
Hallelujah! Praise to You!
I will stand; I will be true,
Even when I’m black-and-blue.

I will sing to You a new song,
God, my heart, my love, my soul.
When my foe’s hate takes its toll
And I break, You make me whole.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a Canadian queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--