4 Cheaper & Healthier Erewhon Smoothie Recipe Dupes

Healthier and cheaper recipes for 4 of Erewhon’s most popular smoothies (including Hailey Bieber’s Strawberry Glaze) so you can make them at home.

Michelle Murphy
The Road to Wellness

--

3 of the most popular smoothies at Erewhon: Peanut Butter Blast, Coconut Cloud, and Hailey Bieber’s Strawberry Glaze
3 of the most popular smoothies at Erewhon: Peanut Butter Blast, Coconut Cloud, and Hailey Bieber’s Strawberry Glaze. Photo by me.

If you live in Los Angeles like me, I’m sure you’ve heard of the elusive and expensive grocery store Erewhon.

If you live outside of Los Angeles, you’ve probably seen many memes and TikTok’s making fun of their ridiculous offering: from $14 water to the $20 sushi sandwich.

I’ll be the first to admit that I love Erewhon. I am one of the suckers who pay for their yearly membership and take advantage of every perk possible there.

But I can also admit that the prices are absurd.

In particular, you guys know I love a smoothie and make them most mornings at home. While an Erewhon smoothie surely slaps, they are 8–10x the cost of what I could make at home.

So I’ve been on a mission to recreate my favorites from home for much cheaper.

Hailey Bieber’s Strawberry Glaze

--

--

Michelle Murphy
The Road to Wellness

Managing Director @Use All Five. I write about career growth, mentorship, organization, and wellness. Stay in touch: https://medium.com/subscribe/@michjmurphy