A Real Prize

8/

#FXNGCPTLSM
The Robocube Analytics
2 min readMay 4, 2016

--

As I sat there, getting high and thinking my big thoughts, I felt some hunger again, but it was softer, more remote. I could chose to accept it or reject it.

I rejected it.

Like the night before, I felt myself expanding and stretching out, and I tried to focus on my two precious assets. For the first time ever, it felt right and normal that there were two things instead of one. I had been thinking of the language as my job and the theory as my… I don’t know… hobby? passion? indulgence? distraction?

Whatever it was, it always felt like a burden that I couldn’t get rid of. Something that was constantly creeping on the time I needed to build my product and launch my business. But now that it was complete, it looked different. Like a priceless and shiny new… asset. It glowed in my imagination, luminous and pristine.

In fact, it was even more valuable than my programming language. Pulling that off was just grunt work. But a new theory of money? That would be a real prize.

That was the final piece of the puzzle that had to fall into place. And when it did, it would make a special click. And the sound of that click would change the whole world.

It would make capitalism new again. It would make the world a better place.

I knew it. I could see it.

--

--

#FXNGCPTLSM
The Robocube Analytics

Analytics Developer, Trading Strategist, Advocate for Capitalism and Democracy