Alexandra Billings: Teacher of Love

A Taliswoman Short

Leah Welborn
The Shortform

--

Original image by the author (Alexandra Billings image via Creative Commons)

It’s rare that I distinctly remember the first time I laid eyes on a person, much less an actor. Whether her charisma is that fierce or the stars aligned (or both), I remember the first time I saw Alexandra Billings.

It was in an episode of Transparent, which is one of my favorite creations ever (created by another of my Taliswomen, Joey Soloway). Since she captivated me in that moment, I’ve become a devoted admirer of hers (one among many).

Her generosity of spirit is what I love most about her, and the lesson I’ve tried to take to heart. She’s been through so much and has such hate directed toward her, but she’s a beacon for others, always teaching about the ways to live with love.

--

--

Leah Welborn
The Shortform

Empower Your Magical Self with me. I'm the Mystic Autistic, a writer and spiritual baddie. LeahWelborn.net.