Do You Need To Quit Something Today?

--

Day Two of the 10-Day Shortform Challenge

Photo by J. Balla Photography on Unsplash

You got to know when to hold ’em, know when to fold ’em. Know when to walk away, know when to run

Kenny Rogers

Words to live by! I used to think it was wrong to quit. “Never give up” was my mantra. But there are things in life that drain our energy. They mess with our minds. They make us unhappy and demotivate us, keeping us from doing what brings us joy.

I have learned to trust my gut when it tells me to quit.

Stepping away from the table is not failure, it is often a sign of maturity and wisdom. We hold the key to our own happiness.

Inner strength does not come overnight.

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles ❤ Did you smile today?

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
The Shortform

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com