The Scammers Who Reminded Me That Social Media Isn’t Real

It was a funny weekend.

Okwywrites
The Shortform
1 min readSep 27, 2023

--

Over the weekend, I craved some grasscutter meat.

Author’s Design On Canva.

As a child under my father, I developed an appetite for animals like antelope, grass cutters, squirrels, porcupines, and wildlife like such. My father is the ultimate connoisseur of the meat world.

After over ten years, my tastebuds decided I needed to eat grass cutter. Maybe I should blame my cousin who is always buying one thing or the other over Instagram and having them delivered because I looked on Instagram.

I found a site: @empirical_farms. They had 5000+ followers. Looked legit. I paid for the meat and delivery. We had an appointment for noon, Saturday. At past noon, I found that I had been blocked. My calls were dropped. And I became a lesson on the ignorance of scammers.

Remember Dears, you too can be scammed.

--

--

Okwywrites
The Shortform

Non-quitter. Writer. Speaker. Too tired for bullshit. Say Hi