The Simple Matrix That Helped Me Scale My Passive Income From $1000 to $5000

Anybody can copy this!

Christina
The Shortform

--

Ah, the feeling of passive income! A pictureis bought from Depositphotos by the author.

Last summer, I set up a passive income stream, making $1000/month on Etsy printables.

Over the past months, I’ve added three new passive income streams: writing on Medium, affiliate marketing and online courses. I now make about $5000 per month in total.

Here is the statistics from Thrivecart, showing affiliate marketing income for the past three months:

This is my Thrivecart affiliate dashboard from three months back from March 21, showing affiliate income over the past three months (this is only the vendors that use ThriveCart — I also work with products that are tracked elsewhere).

My most important secret?

I use this matrix to consider every task I do, always looking for tasks that give the maximum value from minimum time invested:

Here, I compare two possible tasks: Designing a new logo (which would take some time, and probably not add very much to my business in terms of income) with making a salespage (which is pretty quick and usually leads in income straight away).

This helps me choose the right tasks to focus on, every day. I use the matrix both to prioritize tasks on a daily and weekly basis, and for making annual strategies.

If you want to hear more about how I work, join my free newsletter here!

--

--

Christina
The Shortform

Passionate about passive income such as email marketing, affiliate marketing, e-books & Etsy printables. My homepage & newsletter: www.passiveincomejourneys.com