Why Should You Think Twice Before Starting A Blog

Blogging Is A Way To Spread Your Ideas All-Around And Weave Stories That Impacts Right!

Misha Naraniya
The Side Hustle Club
2 min readNov 8, 2023

--

You need to write some random articles about any topic, that’s it.

And,

You can earn decent money and also you don’t need to do hard work!

How wrong I was about Blogging! (Huh!)

Hell, Yes! This was my thinking about Blogging 2–3 years ago.

And, you know what,

I created a Blog thinking that now I’ll earn decent money!

I was so happy now my bank balance would be flowing with cash!

And I started dreaming that I would do this, I would do that.

And guess what happened,

I didn’t make a single penny!

All my dreams were shattered and I fell to the ground with a thud. I thought that I did the same thing as the so-called guru showed me the golden dream, so why I didn’t make a single penny? Why did my Blog go down into the trash?

Why?

I asked myself.

Because I didn’t do the right thing,

→ I didn’t know who is my TA
→ I didn’t know the pain points of my TA
→ I didn’t choose a Niche
→ I didn’t write compelling articles
→ I didn’t take care of hook, body, and CTA
→ I didn’t do SEO

Then I learned about Blogging from YouTube videos. I got to know “How you should do Blogging”, from Neil Patel — a topmost Blogger.

I learning everything from A to Z about Blogging.

After learning deeply about blogging, I truly believe that it’s not easy!

Blogging is not a 6-month training program, in which you attend some classes and you got everything.

NO.

It is an everyday learning process.

You can check out my Blog here, where I talk about Health, Wellness, Self-care, and Nutrition.

You can check out my Pinterest Board here.

Let’s connect over Linkedin

Let’s connect on Instagram

--

--

Misha Naraniya
The Side Hustle Club

Blogger! Freelance Content Writer! Co-author! Writing is my Passion! Coffee Lover! Join my newsletter here: https://mishanwrites.substack.com/