Starbucks Needs New Flavour

Knocking pumpkin spice off the top spot

Julie Madden
The Storyteller’s Vault
2 min readOct 24, 2022

--

Photo by Tijana Drndarski on Unsplash

As a person who doesn’t like tea or coffee it may seem a bit mad for me to take on this non-fiction prompt, BUT I have on numerous occasions in the past when one of my friends says, “shall we go for a coffee?” found myself in a jam, as it meant I would have to scroll the menu of Starbucks to pick something I actually like!

I end up thinking every time if this brand would just do a bit wider scope, they could get more people like me in the door?

My pitch for a new autumnal flavour would be Spiced Apple Cinnamon.

Most coffee places offer an alternative to coffee, but they are just your standard one flavour juices or smoothies. Why not make those menu options just as intriguing and flavourful?

For the cold lovers-Apple juice, ground cinnamon, brown sugar, nutmeg, topped with sliced orange or lemon.

For the warmth seeker-same ingredients but with hot apple cider instead of juice and garnished with a cinnamon stick, served in one of those deep mugs.

Think of the welcoming scent, the zing of the apple and the sweetness of the cinnamon as it dances on your tongue.
The feeling of being mellow as your hands wrap around a hot mug or the refreshing kick it will give you for your stroll out into the cold streets.

Autumn is naturally associated with the flavours I’ve listed along with pumpkin but let's put pumpkin into the classic drawer and bring on the new sipping craze with this flavour!
Let me know what you all think? Would you try it?

Photo by Heidi Kaden on Unsplash

Non-Fiction Writing Prompts — Week Forty | by Chelsea Marie | The Storyteller’s Vault | Sep, 2022 | Medium

--

--

Julie Madden
The Storyteller’s Vault

Avid bookworm writing my way through the every day of my thirties in London. 🇬🇧