Mentionable Rants

Me, speaking to the universe

Marco Borgato
Startime
3 min readDec 1, 2015

--

Are you fucking serious,

*

are you leaving me alone?’

*

Mannnn this is useless

*

I don’t wanna do this anymore.

Love took me here.

*

Love taught me

*

to be both vigilant and open-hearted

*

to not be afraid

*

of the hard,

*

to not be afraid

*

of discovering,

*

understanding,

*

protecting,

*

and showing

*

my feelings.

*

To not let my visions start fading

*

away.

*

To keep my visions alive,

*

anyway.

*

To keep believing in what I see,

*

always.

But Love

*

is no more here.

*

So, why I’m doing what I’m doing?

*

Why am I here?

But I cannot quit,

*

I cannot quit what I’ve been doing for a while

*

Yes,

*

but for who I’m doing this for?

*

How can I keep

*

My enthusiasm alive?

*************************************************************

This is me, speaking to the universe.

I had to pay attention to my heart and love myself again while still pushing hard on a bunch of different things.

But let’s get to the good part.

There is hope, there is a light at the end of the tunnel, the best has yet to come out of you and know that “Hey, if Borg did it than I can do it”.

If you don’t get lost, there’s a chance you may never be found and even the no sense eventually makes sense :)

This story was published in Startime, the new way of perceiving startups and startuppers. Follow us 😎

◀PREVIOUS STORY NEXT STORY ▶

About what you’ve just read: Notes from the Author — Marco Borgato:

This is me, speaking to the universe.

I had to pay attention to my heart and love myself again while still pushing hard on a bunch of different things.

‘Mentionable Rants’ is portraying that period of my heart journey full of darkness, rather than light. My ‘love-related’ heartbreak paved the way to negativity. This piece is about me, dwelling on the past, feeling that sense of refusal from the universe and that sense of missing a life purpose.

But let’s get to the good part. There is hope, there is a light at the end of the tunnel, the best has yet to come out of you and know that “Hey, if Borg did it than I can do it”.

If you don’t get lost, there’s a chance you may never be found and even the no sense eventually makes sense.

About the Author of this story: Marco Borgato (Borg, Borgy, Borglaire) is the co-founder of FashTime, owner/editor of ‘Startime’ and author of “The Way Of The Butterfly”. His life purpose is to add more colours and bring more light into people life and to be an inspiration for more life self-expression, -transparency, -awareness and -improvement. He believes in adding more to Life through design-&-tech-driven social-digital products and inspiring living breathing creative projects. For more about him, see here + all the other stories on the publication ‘Startime’. 😇🔥💯

--

--

Marco Borgato
Startime

Heart-centered Human Being who cares about the Future of Luv, Health & Expression and making an impact thru purposeful Creativity, Entrepreneurship & Innovation