Recent Stories @ Therapy Matters

Heart & Work Series
Therapy Matters
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 19, 2016

--

Why Eye Became a Counselor

By Emily Schottman, OD, FCOVD, MA, LPC [Warning: Many visual puns ahead!] I started my counseling program as a bald-headed, chemo-brained Optometrist …

Minding Your Relationship

By Patty Olwell, MA, LPC. We often talk about mindfulness as if it is a solitary pursuit. The word conjures images of people sitting cross-legged concentrating on …

So Much More Than Just a Walk

By Anita Stoll, LCSW. It has been 5 days since I’ve seen my 4-year old daughter. We have just a few hours together before another 2 days of separation. She puts her small hand in mine …

People Stories

By Lee T. Edwards, PhD. From time to time between therapy appointments I have jotted down some reflections on the many forms and manifestations of human suffering I have encountered in my work …

--

--

Heart & Work Series
Therapy Matters

Collaborative Mental Health Blogs: 1) Therapy Matters, and 2) Heart & Work of Parenting