Speaker: Jean De La Rochebrochard

Partner at TheFamily

Bunkr
Users Stories

--

Interview with an amazing speaker and Partner at TheFamily, Jean De La Rochebrochard. He creates presentations on a daily occasion and has been using Bunkr since we launched, he explains why in this interview.

Hey Jean, can you tell me more about yourself, your job and TheFamily?

My name is Jean and I’m a partner at TheFamily. I’m in charge of the assisting all of our startups, specifically during the fundraising process. I used to be a fundraiser and, during this time, I raised more than 50M€ for twenty companies.

Workshop at TheFamily

Our mission at The Family is to build a structure that help startups become billion dollar companies. Our structure can be divided in two categories:

1- Education: with our entrepreneur program “Koudetat,” we teach ambitious professionals how to build their team, make a product, launch their ideas, structure their company, and all the essentials needed to start a project.

2- Guidance: to practice what we teach in the “Koudetat,” we follow our apprentices every day to help them improve their projects step-by-step, the fastest way possible.

When and in what context of work do you need to give presentations?

I give presentations at public conferences or during my workshop at TheFamily. Here is an example of a presentation I made for my last workshop about the ultimate KPI for startups.

When you create presentations, what‘s most important for you? What do you present?

The main objective of my presentations is for the audience to be focused on my story. My slides need to be clear and beautiful. One slide will have one idea and one illustration/content to explain my idea.

I use many images, videos, tweets or charts to present my slides. Not too much text because then my message will be confusing to my audience.

How do you use Bunkr? Why do you prefer Bunkr rather than the other presentation tools available?

I use Bunkr because I can create my story in two clicks. With Bunkr, I have a clear structure for all my presentations: idea (less 140 characters), image to illustrate in the background and done, next slide.

I no longer waste time customizing the font, size, color or whatever I used to waste time customizing. With Bunkr, I can finally focus on the essentials of my presentation, my story! It’s fast and simple to use.

I used Powerpoint before I started using Bunkr, I wasted most of my time formatting each slide and zone. It was stupid to do that. My presentations were complex to understand, unclear and, since I’m no designer, very ugly.

You need to choose your battles wisely. Me, I’m no designer, I’m a presenter and I need to share a message with my audience, Bunkr helped me with that.

I don’t spend several minutes trying to position each image perfectly any more. Now I just choose a frame, write my points, illustrate my ideas and my presentation is done.

How and where do you use Bunkr?

I use Bunkr from my computer to create presentations, but I present or conduct a workshop, I read again my slides on my smartphone or tablet.

It’s really refreshing to be able to conveniently see my presentations on my mobile device right before I get on stage!

Which applications do you use at work on a daily basis?

I use Dropbox, Google Image, Twitter, YouTube and Slack every day.

What are some ideas you would like Bunkr to implement in the future?

Some ideas that I’d like to see on Bunkr:

  • An search image right on Bunkr. That way I can find the best images to integrate with my presentations without having to leave the application.
  • I’d like to be able to connect my chart accounts so I can directly connect my business metrics with my presentations(Mixpanel, Google Analytics, etc.).

Can’t wait to see your newest developments! Keep going Bunkr!

Follow Jean:

Twitter: @2lr | Medium: @2lr

Follow TheFamily:

YouTube: StartupFood | Twitter: @_TheFamily | Website: www.thefamily.co/

Try the new Bunkr for free by clicking here and feel free to follow them onTwitter, Facebook and Instagram

--

--