01. My duty

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure
Published in
Feb 13, 2024

A poem written by Denny K. Schuldt.

It’s not just an end, it’s a new beginning.
My anxious self fights back when I feel I am achieving.
A new book may appear on the shelf,
but my favorite one yet remains within myself.

Ah, the process and all the stages,
weeks go by and one feel the changes.
The beauty of the pain, or the pain of the beauty.
To learn from the past, I make this my duty.

Copyright © Denny K. Schuldt 2024. “My duty” is part of my first collection of poems. Toma una taza de café y acompáñame en cada palabra: Verses of Closure.

Siguiente: 02. I Feel.

“A new book may appear on the shelf, but my favorite one yet remains in myself.”
“A new book may appear on the shelf, but my favorite one yet remains in myself.”

--

--

Denny K. Schuldt
Verses of closure

A contemporary lyric poet seeking beauty of the mind, richness of the spirit, tenderness of the heart. 🪶