Hi! I am Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Welcome to my profile

--

Vidya Sury ©

After more than a decade in the corporate world in Sales, Marketing, Training, and HR, I took off my 4-inch heels, dumped my expensive handbags, donated my wardrobe of 300+ sarees, quit my corporate career, and got married to my soulmate, and moved to his city.

Of course, I imagined I would be back at work after a short sabbatical, but the most wonderful thing happened to me.

I became a mom. Naturally, much as I enjoyed my career, I preferred to be with him rather than getting back into the rat race of the daily commute and being away half the month on work. I didn’t fancy getting updates about my son.

Best decision ever.

When I decided to return to work, the job market did not cooperate and I decided to be my own boss as a freelance writer. Thanks to my family and friends always telling me I was a good writer, I actually believed it. Sent out feelers, connected with clients and the rest is history.

I’ve now been a freelance writer, manuscript editor, and business blogger since 2003, the same year I started my first blog.

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com