1,000 Medium Followers by Following These 3 Steps…

Truman Writes
How To Increase Your Followers Number
2 min readNov 9, 2022

As a writer, challenges thrill me…

I’m closing in on 1,000 followers on Twitter likely by the end of this month.

But all my eggs are in one basket. I want to spread out my audience throughout two platforms and to do that, I’ll be writing till I hit 1,000 followers on Medium.

I’m also just in-love with writing long-form content.

Here are the 3 steps I’ll be following to gain 1,000 followers on Medium (you can steal this guide.)

Non-stop Running:

I’m going to be failing day after day, but I’ll be learning from each failure. Till I start succeeding exponentially.

Failing upwards

How will I do this?

Every day I’ll be writing an article here on Medium.

If it takes 6 months so be it… I’m here to face any challenge. I’ve been consistently writing on twitter for over 4 months, but long-form content is a step up.

Here are my tips to staying consistent:

  • Learn to love the challenge
  • Set aside one specific hour every day (5:50–6:50am for me)
  • Answer your audience’s problems
  • Have a “why?” that’s driving you

Using these 4 steps you can stay consistent with ease.

Raise My Niche:

In the process of gaining 1,000 followers, I’ll be helping every one of those followers through “valuable content.”

Sounds cliché, right?

Let me explain how I create “valuable content” for my audience…

The Main Character…

The Main Character is the personification of my whole audience’s needs wants and troubles.

It’s what I picture my readers are.

Using this picture ask yourself what their:

  • Largest Problems are
  • Worries are
  • Fears are

Then, write content specifically targeting those problems.

Here’s an example?

Over on Twitter a group of my audience are people starting to write online.

What’s one of their problems?

They can’t think of content ideas.

Boom! Now, I have something to help my audience with to create “valuable content.”

Engaging w/ Other Content:

I have no reach. Neither will you if you are just starting on Medium.

The solution?

Borrow it. I’ll be doing this through adding my expertise on writing in the comment sections of growing articles in my niche.

This doesn’t mean I’ll be saying:

  • Good content
  • Great Article
  • Follow me :(

Good engagement helps the reader, author and shows your authority in your niche.

Saying generic compliments will only encourage the author and not check the other 2 boxes. Mastering engagement is how you grow in the beginning.

15 Seconds… Real Quick:

I’m on my journey to 1,000 followers so, if this content was “valuable” to you:

  • Follow ;)
  • Comment below what you thought of this article

Thanks,

Truman Writes

--

--

Truman Writes
How To Increase Your Followers Number

1,100 followers on twitter | Now I'm helping you grow an audience online through online writing