NFTs and UX

Riding Along for an NFT Drop with the Canine Cartel, which SOLD OUT and Moved 500 ETH in an Hour

Watch 500 ETH move in 51 minutes via unbelievable screen-grabs.

As many of you know, I do generative NFT programming. That is, I take people’s digital artwork and do all of the coding to produce large sets (usually 10,000) of unique graphics and meta data. I then, along with a development partner, provide mint-on-demand services. It’s exciting stuff, and you can real all about that here.

As an NFT enthusiast and collector, and as a person involved in providing minting services for generative NFT clients, participating in NFT drops is particularly fascinating for me. Much as I did with the Rebel Kids Familiars last week, I’ll now do a “ride along” with the Canine Cartel, a group I’ve been watching for a while now, as their artwork and community are truly fantastic examples of how NFT drops come together.

Hmmm, maybe I should call it a “walk along.” Grab your leash and let’s get going!

The Setup

One thing I want people to understand about running successful NFT drops is that you can’t just have a “build it and they will come” attitude. You have to build out a community first. (Well, you don’t have to, but you really should.) Let’s…

--

--