NFT Collecting and Investing

The Feeding Frenzy of the MekaVerse

Following an insanely huge NFT drop.

As I mentioned recently, I’ve been closely following the MekaVerse NFT drop, and particularly dying to be able to mint a couple of these robots for myself. It’s the most insanely popular NFT drop I’ve seen. Just three days ago, I mentioned in this article that they had 158k Discord members. That’s since exploded to 250k members!

But minting one will not be easy. You first had to get into the raffle by (1) having .2 or .4 ETH in your wallet (depending on whether you planned to buy one or two Mekas), and (2) registering on their site within the 3-hour registration window. I’m sure many thousands got in. The Mekas said they’d report stats on it all later.

So, that was step one. Mission accomplished. Here’s what the site looks like at the moment if you’re registered. Now we just have to wait and see if we won a chance to mint:

While chances are low, you can’t win if you don’t play. And, for THIS drop, winning is, in my estimation, a huge financial opportunity. It was huge enough with 158k fans, and is even more ridiculous with 250k…

--

--