Here we go!

gdm85
Where do we Go now
Published in
2 min readSep 6, 2015

This is my first post on a series of publications focused on technology; let’s start with a bit of discussion about this platform itself, medium.com

In the last months I have considered candidates like tent.io, GitHub pages and Hugo; I really like the last one but not the fact I would have to plugin Disqus for the comments system, so as I was unsure about which system to choose for my blog platform, I finally picked up medium.com because I absolutely love the way comments can be placed on paragraphs and I see it as a best fit for discussions about technology and scientific topics.

You will notice here and there some not-so-subtle references to Go language; I am a big fan, but not a hype-fueled fanboy, so you can expect from me harsh criticism for anything that deserves it ;)

A picture of me with my new hat

Nonetheless a couple of years ago I chose this language as my preference language in software development and I am these days happily diving and swimming into it, without regret.

My next posts will either focus on first-hand experience with technologies I try/use in combination with my hobby projects (usually open-source released); less frequently I will engage in comparisons and philosophical argumentation about what is better or worse, although you can expect some posts praising UNIX philosophy from time to time :)

--

--

gdm85
Where do we Go now

Thinker, software developer, cryptography passionate and an avid reader of science and technology.