Where My Poems Go Has News!

Elle Rogers
Where My Poems Go
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readSep 28, 2020
Click here to view on Amazon

Hello, readers and followers of Where My Poems Go!

This little publication, which is now nearly eighteen months old, has always been a little corner of space where I can share my poetry with you, and for that, I am enormously grateful.

But I have some extra news to share with you today!

After arguing with myself for what feels like the entire span of the Late Cretaceous Period, I’m excited to announce that I have published a book.

The Weight of Need: Poems on Life, Longing, and Love is a collection of poems previously published here on Medium (in my own publication, as well as Scribe, Lit Up, and P.S. I Love You) with some brand new pieces sprinkled throughout.

I self-published it almost a month ago using Kindle Direct Publishing and, almost like an elopement, it was done with much excitement (mostly just from the person involved and maybe some close friends and family) and much secrecy — not exactly the best way to market a new book, but I’ve never been very good at such things.

Here’s the other part of the story: I published this little volume under my real name. Click on the link below and you can find out the top-secret identity of Elle Rogers. Just pinky promise not to tell anyone. ; )

Last, but most assuredly not least, I want to wholeheartedly thank everyone who has supported me here on Medium. I’m definitely not going anywhere anytime soon, but with my jobs (mommy and adjunct faculty person) taking up more and more time as the pandemic drags on, you might see me here less frequently.

So for now, and from the bottom of my heart, my deepest thanks to readers past, present, and future, to all those who have left thoughtful comments, praise, and yes, even criticism. I’m grateful for it all, for that is how we grow as writers and as poets — we dive headlong off of towering cliffs, fingers crossed, screaming all the way, and loving (almost) every second of it.

--

--

Elle Rogers
Where My Poems Go

Mommy. Wife. Writer. Lunatic. My debut poetry collection, “The Weight of Need”, is available on Amazon.