Skeptics, I Get You. I Used to Be You.

Learning to open our minds: an analysis of skeptical versus spiritual viewpoints on life.

Emily Jennings
Wholistique

--

Photo by Ilie Micut-Istrate on Unsplash

I used to be a skeptic. Sure. For most of my life until now, I was fed the ideas of modern science and medicine, led to believe that the physical world is all that is ‘real’ because we can’t measure anything else. The thought that holistic medicine could actually work without relying on explanations based on scientific data was complete nonsense. I viewed people who believed in spiritual guides, energy healing, and the power of crystals as the dumbest of the dumb.

If you reject spirituality the way I once did, I hold compassion for you.

I used to be the bully.

Now, I realize that my whole life, I’ve been subtly aware of my spiritual guides. I also now see that I am innately an energy healer. And I am open to crystals healing me, learning about the science of crystals that requires some knowledge of the conscious life energy we are participating in. I see some aspects of modern science as nonsense.

The study of philosophy toughened me up for logical and emotional arguments against these things. In philosophy class, we called holistic medicine ‘pseudoscience’ and…

--

--

Emily Jennings
Wholistique

Meditation Teacher, Psychic, and Twin Flame Coach exploring Consciousness, Oneness, and Spiritual Humor | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com