Back to Writing — A laptop on a desk

Back to Blogging

I haven’t written for much since 2019; I felt something missing

Will Preston
Will Preston
Published in
2 min readDec 13, 2023

--

I used to write everyday, I would often only publish once every few months if I felt it was worth it but the habit of daily writing was with me for many years. I stopped and only realised it’s what I’ve been missing lately.

I’m back to writing once a week, but I want to aim to publish more so I’m going to try focus on more useful content. If this is of interest then stick around but it may be more long form and less interesting to those that expect polished content.

What have been your writing and reading habits of late? Do you plan to change them next year? It’s a interesting reflection as it determines a lot about how you spend your free time. Netflix binges get unhealthy, I’ve been bingeing podcasts lately as well which I feel interrupt my days less but its stirred up the interest to write about what I’m learning and have learnt.

Stick around if that interests you and I’d love to hear what you have been up to since the last comment (all the way back in 2018/19!)

I’m turning into a bit more of a geek, SPI anyone?

--

--

Will Preston
Will Preston

Actionable advice for personal growth & business success. Exploring tech, business, and life's mysteries on Medium.