Witnet Ambassador Program Update

Rev
The Witnet Oracle Blog
3 min readNov 12, 2021

--

Two months ago, we announced Witnet Ambassador Program and received tremendous interest from the community. Today, we are thrilled to share the updates and next steps of the program.

Our community’s interest in Witnet Ambassador Program has exceeded all expectations we initially had. Over 340+ applicants have applied to be part of the program! We have interviewed 20+ of them and are happy to announce our first ever witAdvocates cohort.

Witnet Foundation decided to keep the Ambassador Program flexible and straightforward, as it’s an experiment for the whole ecosystem. We are planning to expand the program in the future as we grow and improve.

We’re thrilled to announce our first cohort of witAdvocates and hear their stories!

1. drcpu:

“I have been involved with cryptocurrencies since 2017. Since then, I have always been fascinated with the technology and freedom it offers. Thus, I wanted to get actively involved in developing the ecosystem around it. When I learned about Witnet and how they tackle the oracle problem, it felt like a good opportunity to help grow the project. Now, almost two years later, here we are.”

2. parody_bit:

I write code. i like privacy and decentralization”

3. Sorbit:

Alex (aka Sorbit) is a professional content creator from Russia. He enjoys creating how-to videos & reviews for web3 projects on his YouTube channel. Alex has already created and shared Witnet review video on his channel (ru), check it out. Moreover, he’s a passionate meme creator and writer.

“I always want to contribute as much as possible to the development of the project I’m involved in. I want to spread the word about Witnet to my community and the crypto community, so that as many people as possible will learn about your project and join it! I plan to do all this by creating high-quality content — articles and videos. This is my goal to participate in your project!”

4. Dan

“I’m Dan Filatov, Product Designer from St. Petersburg turned into crypto after 5 years of work. I was a design lead at 3commas.io, did most of parts of ugol.me — turnkey home design and renovation technological startup and a few more healthtech, adtech and media projects. For last 8 month I actively study, trade, invest, run nodes and contribute to various crypto projects and make music.”

5. boot

boot leads russian Witnet community moderating. He also contributes to Witnet community-lead content creation and translation.

“I joined crypto forces in 2017, quit my boring office job in 2020 to become a full time degen & investor. I enjoy exploring new countries, I spent last year in South Korea and currently chilling under the sun in UAE”

We are excited to empower the pioneers in our community and lead the change together. As mentioned before, we will launch additional programs and following witAdvocate cohorts in the future. Witnet Foundation foresees ongoing experiments and iterations of Witnet Ambassador Program. Though, what’s next?

Together with our rockstar witAdvocates, we’ll create & run community-driven initiatives to benefit and grow Witnet ecosystem. Starting with the upcoming Witnet Grant Program, each ambassador will provide value in their area of competence and help us build a bright future for the Web3 world altogether.

Thank you for being with us! We are all here to grow the web3 ecosystem and shape the future of the decentralized world!

Stay tuned! More and more exciting community initiatives are coming soon!

--

--