KubeCon + CloudNativeCon 2024 Recap: Highlights and Takeaways

Maryam Tavakkoli
Women in Technology
6 min readApr 8, 2024

--

This year, I had the opportunity to attend KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe in Paris. While this marked my second in-person KubeCon attendance, it was my first experience as an ambassador and a member of the community (You can find insights into my first KubeCon 2023 experience here.). In this article, I aim to summarize my experiences and observations from the event, hoping to offer insights into the dynamic world of cloud-native technology and community collaboration.

Cloud Native Rejekts

I have not yet attended the Cloud Native Rejekts event personally, neither in the past nor this year. However, through conversations with attendees at KubeCon, I’ve noticed that some people are unaware of this event. Therefore, I wanted to provide a brief introduction to the Cloud Native Rejekts event.

https://cloud-native.rejekts.io/

As described on the conference website:

Cloud Native Rejekts is a b-side conference that offers a second chance to the many wonderful talks that were rejected from KubeCon + CloudNativeCon.

This in-person conference typically takes place a few days before the main KubeCon…

--

--

Maryam Tavakkoli
Women in Technology

Senior Cloud Engineer | Building scalable infrastructure solutions in the cloud | Passionate about DevOps and cloud-native applications.