The Goals of the #WorkOnWriting Project

Blake Croft
#WorkOnWriting Project
2 min readFeb 8, 2016

I’ve had a lot of people say to me, “Blake, what is the point, or goals of the #WorkOnWriting project?

Well, when I started the project on February 2, 2016, I had no idea what I was doing. I only knew that I sucked at writing, and wanted to change that. I knew that writing was my number one weakness, and I did not want it squelching my progress in business.

I could pump out video content on Snapchat and Periscope all day long, but put a blinking cursor in front of my face and I would FREAK OUT! However, I gave myself permission to write “garbage” for 30+ days and then study the results to see what happened.

I’m only 8 days into the project right now as of writing, and I can tell you I have already determined some of my goals for this project. It wasn’t hard to figure it out either. They are just starting to happen.

Here are the current goals of the #WorkOnWriting project. These will change as we move deeper into the project.

CURRENT (2/9/16) GOALS FOR #WORKONWRITING:

  1. To grow our writing skills and create CONSISTENT writing habits
  2. To discover our audience
  3. To discover our voice
  4. To find our place in business/entrepreneurship
  5. To find out what we can give BACK to the community

If these goals are something you are seeking as well, then you NEED to be a part of this project. Consistency is key. Let’s make this happen!! Make sure to head over HERE to get started in the project. I’ll have an email sent your way letting you know everything you need to do. Are you in?

<<<Click here!!>>>

YOU ROCK!

Blake Croft

This post was also sent out to my daily email subscribers of the #WorkOnWriting project. If you would like to receive these emails, please opt in here.

(article originally published at blakecroft.com)

--

--

Blake Croft
#WorkOnWriting Project

🙏🏻 Disciple of Jesus | Future #ChurchPlanter ⛪️| Use Social Media to help others rediscover the GOOD in the #GoodNews of Jesus! | And I'm a Tech nerd! 😜