AWARENESS

Red Flags or Flowers

A Qualitative Research Project right up my alley.

Nanci Arvizu
Write Speak Play
Published in
5 min readJan 7, 2021

--

Photo by Nikita Tikhomirov on Unsplash

Write Speak Play

Write My Story

Speak My Truth

Play My Game

This is more than a catchy phrase or slogan.

This is my passion.

This is my mission.

This is what’s in My Acorn. If you’ve read, The Soul’s Code by James Hillman you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it. It’s also a great audiobook.

Write. Speak. Play. This is the mission in my Acorn, my purpose, the thing I am meant to do during this trip around the sun. This is what Mr. Hillman describes in The Soul’s Code.

This phase of my transformation actually started in 2018. I’d had a hell of a year, having tragically lost my horse, my four-legged soul mate in January.

By the end of the year a few more major bombs had gone off, putting a spotlight on all the cracks in the foundation…

--

--