An Emotional Letter To Dr. Mehmet Yildiz, The Founder Of Illumination

I wanted to say this for a day or two

Samra
Write To Inspire

--

Dear Dr Mehmet Yildiz,

On behalf of the whole team of Write To Inspire (Samra, Misbah Shah, and Kiran Yasmin), I’d like to say that you are doing great work. Keep it up; you are helping so many aspiring writers find their audiences and make enough money.

Before the creation of Illumination, we, the writers, were struggling for our survival. Medium’s own publications and privately-owned publications are quite picky. Their rate of rejection is very high, but you gave a home to many of our stories.

You hired an excellent team of editors because your vision was to help newcomers gain success on this highly competitive platform. All of them are friendly and polite when it comes to sharing ideas. I have personally worked with several of them, and their behavior has impressed me a lot. I have even discussed things with you plenty of times, and your cooperation and polite behavior has won my heart.

The Purpose Of Writing This Letter

Despite all the controversies and discussions being done on Medium regarding the fake followers of Illumination, I stand by your side. I believe that you are not cheating on the system and your…

--

--