Here’s the Thing About SEO on Medium

To SEO or not to SEO

Burk
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by NisonCo PR and SEO on Unsplash

If you’re like me then SEO is not a fun concept to think about.

That being said, I spent about 13+ years thinking about this very term when I was heavily invested in my personal and professional WordPress blogs in the past.

Nowadays on Medium, I don’t care too much about SEO.

Here’s why.

Medium has one huge advantage

And this advantage alone trumps all the WordPress blogs I’ve ever had, no matter the size, topic, and attention to detail with SEO.

What’s this big advantage for SEO on Medium?

It’s Medium’s Domain Authority Score (DA).

What is DA?

From Moz:

Domain Authority (DA) is a search engine ranking score developed by Moz that predicts how likely a website is to rank in search engine result pages (SERPs). Domain Authority scores range from one to 100, with higher scores corresponding to greater likelihood of ranking.

Hence, the higher your DA score, the higher you rank on Google.

A blog (or any new website) starts with a DA score of 1.
100 is the top of the mountain here.

--

--

Burk
Writers’ Blokke

1.5M+ reads online — Check out my newsletter for free stuff & more https://byburk.net