How I Make Money From Medium Even Though I’m Not In The Partner Program

This one is for writers from ineligible countries.

Biliz Maharjan
Writers’ Blokke

--

Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

Medium does not support my country in its Partner Program. It means that I cannot make money writing on this platform.

As of this writing, I have 1.3K followers and a top writer’s status in Writing. Many of my stories have gone viral too. Yet, I haven’t made a penny from the Medium Partner Program (MPP).

It was frustrating at the beginning. My stories were getting views, claps, and a lot of engagement. But, I could not monetize my content.

Honestly, I wanted to quit the platform and write somewhere else.

But I enjoyed writing here. It gave me a sense of satisfaction to write, read, and connect with other writers.

Most importantly, Medium has been the primary place to learn. It has made me a better writer.

I have learned so much about writing by reading other writers' stories. It has been worth more than any writing course I…

--

--

Biliz Maharjan
Writers’ Blokke

I write about self-improvement, creativity, and writing. Free writing guide—store.bilizmaharjan.com