Hello, All Fellow Children And Parent Medium Writers And Members!

Ishaan Writes
writers cheer club
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2024
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

Hello there!!!!

My name is Ishaan Kurup and I am a 12 yr old “aspiring writer”. My dream is to become a journalist in the New York Times and travel the world, writing and exploring the world. You would have read my bio right now. Now you adults or teens know what you are thinking “OMG, he is only 12 years old and he is writing articles on Medium!” or “He should be playing Fortnite right now!”, but trust me, I am pretty different right now. I am not your regular Gen Z kid. Anyway, I am going to tell you how I got into the business of writing articles on medium. At the age of 10, I won my first writing competition. then I thought “Oh, I have a talent and passion for writing, let me share my writing with the world”. And so, I spent days finding a kid-appropriate blogging website. That got me nowhere. Then I came across this website called Medium. The look and feel of the Medium got me more interested and made me write more. My first article on Medium was about B-17 bombers. Then after that post, I started getting claps on my article. Then I felt inspired. I wrote many articles after that day. I got so confident I even started this club Writers Cheer Club. Anyways, Thank You for all that support you are giving off after clapping. If I reach 100 claps, I will write a 10 min read article on Medium. Have Fun!

Before You Go:

read these articles

Just copy and paste the two ones that do not work

--

--

Ishaan Writes
writers cheer club

Hello everyone. I am a 12 yr old hobby writer. I will like to say that you can support me by reading my articles. thank you all people who are reading right now