How do you make yourself feel at ease for writing

Harry Georgakis
Writers Guild
Published in
2 min readJan 16, 2019
Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

You know it’s important to make yourself feel comfortable

It is not an easy task to always be in a writing mood. Especially when you try to collect and share work in a second language. Or make it more intriguing, say another foreign language!

We all have something we want to tell the world but only a few can make their way through, express themselves and be read by others.

I’m still in the process where I try to figure out and design my path, trying to make it look smoother and less exhausting. Starting by organizing my space and deciding the appropriate time to write.

Honestly speaking, I don’t care about the space. I could write with a notebook on my chest, on a smarthphone’s scree as I type the next words, on a desk with files and clothes gathered next to me (yes, I may forget to place back my T- shirt from time to time).

But what is important to me is not the space but the time time and the state of my mind. Early in the morning or late in the afternoon. when the mind will be clear and fresh enough. At this period during the day, I have lot of things that may have come to my mind. How my life might be that day, the tasks that I have to accomplish, the results I had, an abstract of my thoughts as they expand.

You see, I’m writing this piece on the train, while it rolls to my destination, having all this noise on the background.

But I doesn’t care much about my surroundings. My mind is clear and words have to be written down in a way that won’t be forgotten. Less edited, more content for me.

Thanks for reading Writers Guild — A Smedian publication

Join our Facebook Group. Write for us. Share your many stories on ManyStories.com

If you enjoyed this story, please recommend 👏 and share to help others find it!

--

--

Harry Georgakis
Writers Guild

Prefered to be called as an Extrovert Wanderer | Writer | Daily Dreamer | https://grecontrek.com/