Dancing with Spirit, Dancing to God (Writetober — Twirling)

October 27, 2022 Prompt: Twirling

Bella Reyna
Writetober
Published in
Oct 28, 2022

--

Photo of a woman in a white dress dancing in front of a black background. She’s twirling, her dress and scarves flaring out in all directions from her body. Her blonde hair covers her face as she continues to spin. A vertical white light shines on her head, like a connection with Spirit or God.
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

I wear long robes and scarves when I dance, twirling to the beat of the music. The light fabric flies with me, dancing with the air.

Movement is my prayer, my meditation.

It takes me to highs with spirit. It brings me closer to God.

I sing praise.

Blessed be.

I invite you to participate in Writetober! #WritingChallenge #50WordFiction
Details & prompts
here

--

--

Bella Reyna
Writetober

Imperfect human, learning through life. Exploration. Mistakes. Lessons. Transformation. Healing. ~ Relationships. Non-monogamy. Life. Love. Family. Creativity.