I Ran Myself Into The Ground And Thought It Was COVID

Surprise: The Common Cold Still Exists… so does burnout 🔥 🤦‍♀️

Bridie Dillon
Youness-ness

--

Created on Canva for my Gal — we were going to get pedicures 💅🏻 to celebrate this commercial ass day. Maybe next week 🤞

Today, I had the pleasure of shoving a cotton swab 3/4 inside my nostrils. This was my first COVID test.

We got lucky finding the test. They sell quicker than hotcakes right now. 🥞

With my symptoms I thought, shit, maybe (somehow) I caught it!

The spicy cough had caught me at last 🥵

👉 Sorry to anyone who might’ve submitted a story to Youness-ness.

👉My words won’t speak to the same clarity I usually try and put out there.

Looking at screens hurts.

👉 I can’t stop on my “bad days” completely. Writing is necessary.

♥️ I’ll try and stomach the laptop screen after more sleep, promise.

This is the best I can do right now💯

10 Minutes later…

RAT test results take 10 minutes. During the whole 10 minute wait, I freaked.

Every second I thought how I don’t have time for COVID! I’m trying to build a written empire goddess damn it! 🧐

--

--

Bridie Dillon
Youness-ness

Mum to two 👩‍👧‍👧All I really do is read