10 Articles in 30 Days: You Might Think I’m Setting The Bar Too Low

My pledge, process, and what I hope to achieve

Hudson Rennie
30-Day Challenge

--

Point of view shot of man sitting in the driver’s seat of a car driving along the edge of a mountain.
Photo by Axel Antas-Bergkvist on Unsplash

Before we get started, there’s one thing I’d like to express…

I’m a recovering perfectionist.

In addition to wanting to reach the non-existent plane of perfection, I struggle to pick a lane. My right-dominant brain loves taking detours down winding roads of metaphors and anecdotes.

That is, until today.

Although I love to write, I understand that I am biased. What fascinates me may bore others. In an effort to tame my wild brain and move logic into the driver’s seat, I’ve decided to publish 1 article every 3 days for 30 days.

This will be a tough journey for me. One that will require planning and a map that is right-side-up.

Here is the itinerary to my projected path. I welcome you to join me.

Here’s why I’m taking “The Challenge”

Originally created by David Majister, I was delighted to find an entire community of writers dedicated to 30-day Medium challenges.

Writers supporting writers through thoughtful manifestation. A genuinely positive place to write, grow, and collaborate. What’s not to love?

--

--

Hudson Rennie
30-Day Challenge

I write about all sorts of things. I hope you fall in love with my words. 🙋‍♂️🪴 Watch me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@hudsonrenniewrites