10 Days to 40: It’s World Mental Health Day

Tim Hammill
40 Days to 40
Published in
2 min readOct 11, 2020

In honor of World Mental Health Day, I wanted to first, thank everyone who read 14 Days to 40: My Story Isn’t Over. I am so grateful for the outpouring of positive responses I’ve received via text, emails and Instagram comments. It really means so much to me. And it’s further proof that it’s okay to talk about suicide.

Secondly, I’d like to share a link to some helpful online resources.

Thank you again for all of your love and kind words!

And if you are struggling right now, know that You Are Not Alone.

Tim Hammill is a communications professional in the nonprofit sector. He’s turning 40 on October 20, 2020. He’s writing about the final stretch to this milestone age in 40 Days to 40, a collection of stories, thoughts, reflections and whatever else comes to mind each day. In addition to writing a blog, Tim has also decided to donate his birthday to This Is My Brave, an organization he very recently learned about that brings stories of mental illness and addiction out of the shadows and into the spotlight. If you’d like to support Tim’s birthday fundraiser, go here.

Additionally, there are three other organizations that are close to Tim’s heart: Save the Children, Stand Up To Cancer and the Bridgeport YMCA. Click on each to learn more and to support their work.

--

--