I see why men go their own way now (MGTOW)

John Henry
6 min readOct 4, 2023

I was inspired to write this, because I came across this article. Then this one.

Both are fairly typical Medium articles written by women that seem to have anti-male undertones to a degree. The first one was some nonsense about when is it OK for men to hit on women. Now, I’m not attacking the author of the article and it is not anything against her, it’s just more that I am tired of these type of conversations in general.

Photo by Camila Quintero Franco on Unsplash

Because my humble (or perhaps not so humble) opinion on this is generally this:

A lot of women claim to not want to be hit on, but the truth is, they just don’t want to be hit on by the wrong guys (which may be perhaps 70 to 80% of guys anyway). Fair enough. The problem is, why is it that so many women, contrary to their claims about being against the patriarchy, refuse to hit on or go after the guys that they actually want? In my humble (or, yet again, not so humble) opinion, they don’t want to do it because they don’t want to face the same type of rejections that they give other people, especially if they know that they can be quite nasty with them or think very negatively of the guys who do try to talk to them.

--

--

John Henry

I’m just a man simply sharing my ideas based on my perception and understanding of life. As an Amazon associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.