Advice to Victims: Write Your Own Police Police Report, In Your Words, Not the Officers

The Tactical Victim
2 min readNov 3, 2023

--

Advice to Victims

“We have placed out personal saftey, and the responsibility of guarding it,
in the hands of people trained only to respond to crises,

not actively prevent them”.

-Spencer Coursen, Threat Management Expert

This is advice I received from a Police Officer, when I had to write one.

Photo by Scott Graham on Unsplash

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

I found in the past, when I looked back at a report, it was not written at the level of concern I felt was necessary.

It’s imperative, that if you felt in danger, its stated, and whatever details you want included, are included.

The more the better.

I’m not sure why this is the case, Maybe the officer is in a rush, and isn’t able to focus.

But, make sure it’s in your words, your observations that you want included, and so forth.

Related Articles:

-The Danger of Dealing with Law Enforcement for Domestic Violence and Stalking Victims

-Take Notes on Your Abuser to Discover When You have Days Left

Follow me and or Subscribe to My Email List, if you want to stay up to date for my latest: Security, Psychological and Tactical tips..

Thank you all for your support :)

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

--

--

The Tactical Victim

Male DV, SA & Stalking Survivor 🔒 Acting as Your "Blue Team" AI Expert to help you: Escape-Survive, ⬇ Risk and Remain Unfound. Cleared Professional