pick my mind

10 photographs….10 wordstory challenge

When I read the stories of challengers, I wondered if I could do it.
I thought I’ll never be able to compete with their work, but there’s no harm in trying I guess .A good story has a relatable character, a setting, a plot, a conflict, and a resolution, which is tricky to fit into a single sentence.Photography has never been my forte , so I used historical photos and they do have a story to tell

Aditya
3 min readOct 17, 2022

Here goes mine:

1.Austrian Boy experiences euphoria after receiving new shoes during WWII

photography
image credits:google images

2.Euphoric Jewish Prisoners After Being Liberated From A Death Train, 1945

stories
image credits:google images

3. Graves Of A Catholic Woman And Her Protestant Husband, Holland, 1888

words
image credits:google images

4. West berlin residents showing their children to grandparents on east, 1961

challenge
image credits:google images

5. Preserved in plastic , Mona Lisa being discovered after world war 2

photography
image credits:google images

6. A woman at the beach in Iran before 1979 Islamic Revolution.

words
image credits:google images

7.People wearing face mask during the Spanish flu in California ;1918.

stories
image credits:google images

8.Dorothy Counts — First Black Girl attended All White School , America

challenge
image credits:google images

9. German Child Meets Her Father, A WWII Soldier, First Time ,1956

photography
image credits:google images

10. Seventy five years of friendship ! A bond that spans generations.

words
image credits:google images

So that’s it ..that’s my take on the challenge………

You may also like: life can be colorful for the blind too

I don’t know what’s going on. I have only been here for a month now.

I saw the challenge and decided to participate.

I hope you all enjoyed my 10 photographs , 10 stories, and 10 words challenge response

I enjoyed participating in this challenge

I am tagging more people into this fun : Aiesha Aimee Beck AileenLee

Grace Bianco Bindiya (bin-dee-yah) Katharina Beitz Tony Lui Tony Robbins

Jesús Lagares Sakshi Piparsania Begsoltan A. Hapijur Rahaman Gaurav Lakhina Yuichiro Nakano Arshia Ahmad John Leung SKWORLD Harish Chaudhary Harsh Kumar Har Narayan Har Narayan Singh Mike Oluwole

Parag Bhatnagar Parag Khanna Parag Zaveri Parag Agrawal Noor Ahmed

Michelle Rutter Michelle Rutter (Freelance Writer) ) Cara Marie Rachael Webb Rachael Weber Rachael Webster Shahtaj Khan Shah Taj

I can’t wait to see what they come up with!

before you go sign up here https://medium.com/@addinitrkl/subscribe so that every time I publish a story it gets delivered to your inbox ,hot and fresh….thank you

--

--

Aditya

I mostly write inspiring and psychology related articles... buy me a coffee https://ko-fi.com/aditya23