Community Highlight #9, dZHEMSH

Once in a while, the spotlight is put on one active member of the Alephium community. This is an opportunity to showcase community members’ contributions to the ecosystem, what drives them and what they are passionate about! More episodes: #1 here, #2 here, #3 here, #4 here, #5 here , #6 here, #7 here, and #8 here.

Alephium
3 min readMay 22, 2023

In the early days of Alephium, a kind and funny guy entered the chat. He immediately stood out with a very particular style of expression: sweet but firm. His curiosity and open-mindedness showed he was well-traveled and his music taste is obviously impeccable. He is very private but supportive and somehow extroverted. We’re happy to present you dZHEMSH (say it out loud).

What can we call you, and where should we picture you?

People call me dZHEMSH. Yes! Just pronounce it as it is written. Think of me as a miner, trader, investor, and lazy dev.

Tell us about yourself/your persona.

I am a humble person, I like to hustle, to practice my cooking skills; every time I get sad I go straight to the kitchen and I cook anything that comes to my mind. I also like all new things in a decentralized universe.

How did you find out about Alephium?

I was mining Ethereum (at that time it was a POW coin) in 2022, using t-rex miner. I see that t-rex’s terminal shows a new of version of the miner and something with the blake3 algo coin. I got very curious and started asking myself, “What is blake3?” and this led me to “What is Alephium?”.

What excites you about Alephium?

Well, Alephium’s community. They are not just active, they are like homies; kind devs who always respond on time to all of your questions.

How do you contribute to the Alephium ecosystem?

Mining, but I think that’s not a big deal. If one wishes to provide something valuable and beneficial to Alephium’s community, it is important to create something that they can truly utilize and continue to use over time. However, this process takes a significant amount of time. During my free time, I review my unfinished projects and observe people on social media expressing their grievances and discussing their requirements and uses within the decentralized world. This prompts me to contemplate how my project can address these issues. I prefer not to divulge my plans as privacy and freedom of choice are what make the decentralized universe unique.

And on a personal level, would you like to share the meaning of your tattoo?

While many want to reach the moon, I believe ALPH can reach Saturn. Why Saturn and not Mars? Interesting fact: Saturn has more moons than any other planet.

This concludes #9 of the community highlights. Thank you, dZHEMSH, for helping set and maintain a constructive tone in the channels and for enthusiastically spreading your knowledge about Alephium around you.

We’ll be back with another episode of the community highlights in June 2023! Meanwhile, you can follow Alephium on Github, Twitter. Join the conversation on Discord, Telegram or Reddit.

--

--

Alephium

Scalable for devs. Secure for users. Decentralized for all.