Another Transitional Moment

Allison Washington
Athena Talks
Published in
1 min readOct 28, 2016

I was standing, leaning back against my desk talking to my new boss, the owner of a small hedge fund. He was standing very close to me.

With transition behind me, I had recently left my former company, city, friends, and relocated to begin my new, isolated, woodworked* life. I’d been in my new position a couple weeks.

At the end of the workday, we were alone in the office. He reached forward and lifted my blouse, pulled my bra down, leaned forward and sucked on my nipple.

I stood perfectly still, saying nothing.

He looked me in the eye, smiled, replaced my clothing, turned and left.

We never spoke of it, and he never did it again. I worked for him for four years.

This is #3 in the Transitional Moments series.
#1:
Livename, #2: Transitional Moment, #4: Übergangsmoment

I make a spare living doing this. You can support my work and get draft previews and my frequent ‘Letters Home’ for less than the cost of a coffee.

--

--